Nickel Plate Nordic Centre is located in the scenic Okanagan Valley, just 45 minutes from downtown Penticton. It boasts 56 km of groomed trails for both classic and skate skiing and 22 km of marked snowshoe trails. At 1850 meters of elevation, we enjoy one of the longest ski season in the western hemisphere, with trails for all abilities.

 

The Nickel Plate Nordic Centre was developed and built by the Nickel Plate Cross Country Ski Club, a volunteer non-profit society, assisted by of a large number of companies, individual donors and volunteers, and government agencies.

All monies received through membership and donations help pay for operating, maintaining and upgrading the Nordic Centre. We are also proud to have joined other community-minded organizations as a Living Wage Employer. This ensures our staff are taken care of and receiving wages sufficient to meet their needs.

The Club has now developed 56 kilometres of groomed ski trails, and more than 22 kilometres of marked snowshoe trails and modern facilities. Annual facility maintenance and trail development is carried out by volunteers, and we have them to thank for the continued success of Nickel Plate.

SKI CLUB EXECUTIVE

General Manager: Tricia Wilson, manager@nickelplatenordic.org
Marketing & Communications Manager, Kevin Dyck, communications@nickelplatenordic.org

President: Rick Watson, president@nickelplatenordic.org
Vice President: Kevin Wilson, vice.president@nickelplatenordic.org
Secretary: Paul Donkersloot, secretary@nickelplatenordic.org
Treasurer: Greg De Gagne, treasurer@nickelplatenordic.org
Director: Ray Mumby, director2@nickelplatenordic.org
Director: Mike McInnes, director3@nickelplatenordic.org
Director: Ian McAndrews, director1@nickelplatenordic.org
Director: Jens Petersen, director6@nickelplatenordic.org
Coach: Vacant (but not for long!), coach@nickelplatenordic.org
Kathryn Fairweather and Steve Bamford: sdp@nickelplatenordic.org

Starting at 1850 metres above sea level, Nickel Plate offers an unparalleled experience of blue skies, endless mountain vistas, and one of the longest ski seasons in Canada.

Nickel Plate Nordic Centre is located 6.5 kms (4 miles) past Apex Mountain Resort on the Hedley/Nickel Plate Road, an all-weather road maintained by the BC Ministry of Highways.

CALL: 250-292-8110 | EMAIL: INFO@NICKELPLATENORDIC.ORG